Finance Revenue Collection

As per Governor Murphy’s Executive Order, we extended the Grace period for May 1st property tax payments to June 1st.  Any payments received after June 1st will be charged interest back to May 1st. Please be advised that the Township has started to send out Estimated 3rd qtr bills that will be due August 1st-10th. While this bill is an estimate, it still has the same status as a regular tax bill and may be paid without interest until 8/10/2020. After 8/10/2020, interest will revert back to 8/1/2020. Once we receive a Tax Rate from the County, hopefully in September, we will be mailing an actual bill for 4th 2020, 1st, and 2nd of 2021. Any questions please call our office at 973-694-1800 ext 3330.

The Division of Revenue Collection is responsible for billing, receiving, and collecting all property taxes, water and sewer accounts, and all special assessments. It is also responsible for the certification of tax searches.

The Division is headed by Beth Territo. If you have any questions in reference to Tax, Water or Sewer please call (973) 694-1800 Ext. 3324.

Office hours are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, excluding Holidays, from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. We are open late on Tuesdays until 7 pm. For your convenience, there is a Payment Drop-Box for use during off-hours adjacent to the sidewalk in front of Town Hall.

Property Taxes are typically billed in June, with any Added Assessments billed in October. They are due quarterly on February 1st, May 1st, August 1st, and November 1st.  There is a 10 day grace period.
*** For those who wish automatic reoccurring deductions from their bank account, please complete one of the following applications and submit to the Revenue Collection Division. The service is free. Your reoccurring payments will be deducted directly from your checking account:

 Register for Revenue eNewsletters and Reminders
There are some separate and distinct property relief programs available to New Jersey Homeowners:

Town Hall

475 Valley Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Weekdays 8:30am-4:30pm
Tuesdays open until 7:00 pm
Sat & Sun: Closed
Closed on State Holidays

Wayne DPW Complex

201 Dey Road
Wayne, NJ 07470
Weekdays 7:00am-3:30pm
Sat & Sun: Closed
Closed on State Holidays