Environmental Commission


 The Wayne Environmental Commission was established by Township ordinance. This quasi-autonomous body engages in a variety of environmental activities to protect natural resources and encourage their wise use. Commissioners serve without compensation; however, Wayne Township does provide a minimal budgetary allowance for certain administrative and educational expenses. Seven members of the commission serve staggered 3-year terms with one member also serving as a planning board representative. Some of the powers and duties of the Commission are to: gather information; offer advice to other agencies; acquire land and endangered open space with the Township's approval; and, make recommendations to the planning board and/or Mayor and Council on the development and use of such areas. The Commission members are dedicated to addressing the environmental concerns of the Township and to protect the environment for future generations.

DuPont/Pompton Lakes
Cleanup Information Link

Wayne Environmental Commission - Commissioners
  • Thomas Gortych (Appointed Commissioner) 01/01/2017 12/31/2019
  • Eugene Ingrassia (Appointed Planning Board) 01/01/2015 12/31/2017
  • Aileen Rivera (Elected Official Council Liaison) 01/01/2017 12/31/2017
  • Judy Rostello (Appointed Commissioner) 01/01/2015 12/31/2017
  • Albert Ruffini (Appointed Commissioner) 01/01/2016 12/31/2018
  • Mark Sielski (Appointed Commissioner) 01/01/2017 12/31/2019
  • David Sikorski (Appointed Alternate No. 1) 01/01/2017 12/31/2018
  • Robert Simpson (Appointed Commissioner) 01/01/2016 12/31/2018
  • Richard Stomber (Appointed Chairman) 01/01/2015 12/31/2017
  • Ryan Sullivan (Appointed Alternate No. 2) 01/01/2016 12/31/2017